Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

June '67 Westy outlet location
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Split Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
pillansii
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 9:06 am    Post subject: June '67 Westy outlet location Reply with quote

Topic change:
I am currently restoring a 67 So42 (a42)
I’ve taken apart at least 7 So42 but this is my first time
Pulling apart a mid year 1967
Is this little cover a 67 only thing?
I’ve never seen one before.
I am 100% sure this bus has never been altered in any way. 100% OG.
Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
srfndoc
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 9:11 am    Post subject: Re: Westfalia Traders Reply with quote

Yes, definitely original. I have one on my 01/03/67 built SO42.
Eric&Barb
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 9:12 am    Post subject: Re: Westfalia Traders Reply with quote

Means "Danger, electrical":

https://www.labelbar.co.uk/health-safety-labels-c1...bels-p1423
velvetgreen
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 12:10 pm    Post subject: Re: Westfalia Traders Reply with quote

Can't speak from personal experience whether or not that is original but you would think that if the factory did it at least they would be able to make the hole square with right angles etc.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
Craig
Samba Member

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 4:12 am    Post subject: Re: Westfalia Traders Reply with quote

velvetgreen wrote: