Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Hello to everyone!
Forum Index -> HBB Off-Road Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Armadillo1954
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 3:51 pm    Post subject: Hello to everyone! Reply with quote

Newbie here, but not to VW's in general. I have owned a pristine 67 sunroof deluxe and a 67 split window, along with a few others. I've come to the realization that at 64 years next month I need to get shy of the motorcycles and try something new. So I figure it's time to build a Baja. Being as I don't really care about having 14 inches of travel and just something to daily drive, goof off and run some dirt roads with I found what I'm shooting for in the old pictures on here. I'm not exactly computer savvy but it's the one with 69 on it and it sits lower than the ones I usually see posted. All I want is to make it mostly bullet proof with a good torque motor for South Ga. dirt roads and maybe a field rally. By the looks of this one I could probably play autocross with it for kicks. So If you get a look at it can some of you knowledgeable guys give me some pointers on what suspension this has? I'm sure I'll have a lot of questions and still looking for a decent donor car so let's say I'm in the planning stages. Thanks in advance, I've surfed around on the sight and it seems like I'm in the right place for some good technical advice later.
plotch
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 5:48 pm    Post subject: Re: Hello to everyone! Reply with quote

Welcome to the mud hole.
dustymojave
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 10:34 pm    Post subject: Re: Hello to everyone! Reply with quote

We still need some kind of picture or a link to the Bug you're talking about in order to help you.