Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

My 67 Squareback
Page: 1, 2, 3 ... 24, 25, 26  Next
Jump to:
Forum Index -> Type 3 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
old_man
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 2:03 pm    Post subject: My 67 Squareback Reply with quote

So I bought a car. It will be a project to keep me busy now and during the winter.

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

Here is the engine. I am not sure what exact kind it is. It doesn't have a lot if miles on it since it's last rebuild. I'm new to carburettors so it will be a learning experience.

A bit of figureing out here.

There are 4 of the one on the right and two of the one on the left. The wife wants the one on the left. Anyone know what the one on the right is?

Over all it seems in decent enough shape. It's going to need a new windshield, all new rubber everywhere, new dash, 2 front seat covers, carpet, and probably the usual stuff on the engine. This car hasn't really moved in about 15 years. Paint is new. Most of the parts are inside the car, the only thing I can't find is the turn signals for the 2 front corners and some trim pieces.

This should be an adventure.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
ALLWAGONS
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:08 pm    Post subject: Re: My 67 Squareback Reply with quote

Nice to see another squeraeback being brought back to life. You'll love the drive and the tons of space these little cars have.

I recycle old cars and parts, other than when I rot, that's as Green as I am going to get.

Thanks to my Tesla driving neighbors, I feel more relaxed driving my SUBURBAN and old VW's.

NON INFLUENCER APPROVED