Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Ever get frustrated and feel like you'll never get it finished?
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Forum Index -> Beetle - Late Model/Super - 1968-up Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
74 standard
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 2:20 pm    Post subject: Ever get frustrated and feel like you'll never get it finished? Reply with quote

I've been working my '74 standard for 5 years now and I'm getting to the point where I'm not enjoying it anymore. Every time I make a bit of progress it just seems like there is a thousand other things that pop up that have to be done. Worst of all is I know I've got stuff to do on it and now I'm just blowing it off because I'm not enjoying it.

I love this little car and really want to get it finished but I'm hitting a psychological road block. Has anyone else ever felt like this with their car ?

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

Fiddlestyx
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Ever get frustrated and feel like you'll never get it finished? Reply with quote

Mines more of a every time I fix something, something else breaks, but I know what you mean.
miller0358
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Ever get frustrated and feel like you'll never get it finished? Reply with quote

I felt like that when I did my 73 standard. Tried to do something on it every day, even if it was for 10 min. Took me over 4yrs, but it finally got done. Real good feeling doing the work yourself. Stick with it. It will get done.
miller0358
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:07 pm    Post subject: Re: Ever get frustrated and feel like you'll never get it finished? Reply with quote