Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Van Maintenance Spreadsheet for Your Maintaining Pleasure
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Vanagon Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
jwallis
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:19 pm    Post subject: Van Maintenance Spreadsheet for Your Maintaining Pleasure Reply with quote

I've been using this spreadsheet for several years now and I imagine other people could use it as well.

Here's a video on how to use it:
https://youtu.be/QOhhlTyQEzA

Here are the links - you can make a copy for yourself or download as an Excel spreadsheet:

Vanagon
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pMMYCy6wX5FshBqUJuP-kwZvyc1BntfMBsYAP84rGcE/edit?usp=sharing

Vanagon with Bostig Conversion
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1heomWs7H48_BWSMsB9HSUbGgobRakgfbbrcaN5NjD88/edit?usp=sharing
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Facebook Gallery Classifieds Feedback
shagginwagon83
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Van Maintenance Spreadsheet for Your Maintaining Pleasure Reply with quote

Thanks. I just added this sheet to my van excel file
E1
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:57 pm    Post subject: Re: Van Maintenance Spreadsheet for Your Maintaining Pleasure Reply with quote

Great spreadsheet... but I find it in direct conflict with my preference of ignorance. Wink

— Colin Chapman
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
Corwyn Premium Member
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:53 pm    Post subject: Re: Van Maintenance Spreadsheet for Your Maintaining Pleasure Reply with quote

Impressive work. My maintenance philosophy beyond cap, rotor, oil, belts, etc is to drive it 'til it blows; fix it and move on . . .