Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

FINRAY 1972 Coupe Build
Page: 1, 2, 3  Next
Forum Index -> Ghia Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
finray
Samba Member

PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 10:02 pm    Post subject: FINRAY 1972 Coupe Build Reply with quote

Hi All,

I am fairly new here. I have already posted a few questions but I saw in someone else's post a suggestion to start a build post so I decided to create one.

I have wanted a Karmann Ghia since I was a teenager and so on February 18th of this year I purchased my dream car. I am completely new to VWs and as a matter of fact I am a novice when it comes to cars in general (so I apologize now for basic mechanic questions). This is going to be an adventure to say the least. I am looking forward to what lies ahead. I am also thankful for this large and active community of enthusiasts. I am going to learn so much.

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
iboughtrustandbondo
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:08 am    Post subject: Re: FINRAY 1972 Coupe Build Reply with quote

Welcome! I just got my ghia recently as well. I am already jealous of your set up. Looks like you have a nice garage to get things going. I'm working on mine in a driveway in New Jersey and it hasn't stopped raining all week.

Have fun with it and post updates Smile
finray
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:28 am    Post subject: Re: FINRAY 1972 Coupe Build Reply with quote