Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Building a 356 one chunk at a time
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Porsche - 356 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
thevinster
Samba Member

PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 7:19 pm    Post subject: Building a 356 one chunk at a time Reply with quote

I have been drving and restoring vws for 35 years, I have always wanted a 356. I have always been short of the needed cash to buy any kind of 356 and it has gotten worse every year, despite my income going up the two have never come together. I am going to build one by buying pieces of cars and putting it together. I have done this with hot rods because decent bodies are real hard to find. I found a pair of A doors and a hood and I am looking for any parts that I can use to complete the body. Have any of you seen this done before? I am not worried about period correct or matching numbers or investment value I just want a 356.
Danwvw
Samba Member

PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 8:36 pm    Post subject: Re: Building a 356 one chunk at a time Reply with quote

Probably the most expensive approach. Consider return on investment for a compleat one. Just get a deal on on $20K one maybe for a complete B. I know they aren't an A but they are everybit the car to drive and play with. The B seemed a little more deluxe to me. Could you do something with one like this? The problem is it does not look complete. Or This one: 1960 356 Price: 22000.
Starbucket
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 3:07 pm    Post subject: Re: Building a 356 one chunk at a time Reply with quote