Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Just bought something I never bought before.....
Forum Index -> Off Topic Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
jspbtown
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 11:51 am    Post subject: Just bought something I never bought before..... Reply with quote

A fishing license....

Haven't had time to take a few days off in decades to actually go do a little fishing. Was looking at my PTO bank and I have 5 weeks left this year and decided to actually use some time during the summer months to take a little break from work.

Looking forward to trying a few places I have been driving by for 30 years to see if I can still catch a fish.
Cusser
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 11:58 am    Post subject: Re: Just bought something I never bought before..... Reply with quote

I consider fishing to be "taking my fish hook for a swim", I just don't have the talent....
1970 VW (owned since 1972) and 1971 VW Convertible (owned since 1976), second owner of each. The '71 now has the 1835 engine, swapped from the '70. Second owner of each. 1988 Mazda B2200 truck, 1998 Frontier, 2014 Yukon, 2004 Frontier King Cab. All manual transmission except for the Yukon. http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/album_page.php?pic_id=335294 http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/album_page.php?pic_id=335297
Enkiel
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 12:24 pm    Post subject: Re: Just bought something I never bought before..... Reply with quote

last time i went fishing was with my daughters a few weeks ago.... the only thing that bite were the mosquitoes....

i hate fishing. always did, always will. the most boring thing to do.

if you like the nature, go for a walk in the wood. if you like water, go in a boat. if you like to be miserable, go fishing.