Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

New to Ghias and I'm very excited!
Page: 1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
Jump to:
Forum Index -> Ghia Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
67 Florida Deluxe
Samba Purist

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2019 6:04 pm    Post subject: New to Ghias and I'm very excited! Reply with quote

Greetings! While I’m not new to TheSamba, I am new to the Karmann Ghia world. A little background on me: I have owned a number of bugs, which can be seen in my gallery (I still have my ’67 Lotus White sedan I bought from the widow of the original owner, and my 11K-mile barn find ’65 with A/C that I bought from Jan Brundage of Brumos Jacksonville). I owned a remarkable River Blue Super Beetle Convertible with only 24K miles. I found a fully documented and rust-free 1959 SO-23 sub-hatch Westy many moons ago only 3 blocks from my house and loved that li’l cuss for many years until I let it go to my neighbor, good friend and the best possible custodian to steward its care going forward (also a fellow Sambian.) I also had a 1967 21-Window Sunroof Deluxe walk-thru that I sold around 4 years ago. On my bucket list remains a 1500 S sunroof Notch and a pre-68 Karmann Ghia convertible.