Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Aluminum Pulleys, please help me cause I'm going crazy!!!!!!!
Forum Index -> Beetle - Late Model/Super - 1968-up Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
JBarnette
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 2:58 pm    Post subject: Aluminum Pulleys, please help me cause I'm going crazy!!!!!!! Reply with quote

I'm New to this world of super beetles. I bought a new pulley for my 73 super. It's chrome because I wanted just a little shine on the motor. Now the thing is, it's aluminium!!!!! So,of course, I've now set off a S#*@?+=%T storm over it! It's ok, you'll be fine, never change from the original, aluminium will swell\shrink and fly off while you're driving, ECT. ECT ECT. ......... I know I'm going to get varied opinions on here but I just want to have fun with my bug without destroying it!!! So please help me , what should I do?????????or
Buggeee
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 4:19 pm    Post subject: Re: Aluminum Pulleys, please help me cause I'm going crazy!!!!!!! Reply with quote