Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

carb. & fuel pump rebuild
Forum Index -> Beetle - 1958-1967 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
kevincoupnj
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2021 4:50 pm    Post subject: carb. & fuel pump rebuild Reply with quote

I'm new to this...so be patient. I just purchased a 1967 beetle. It has the original numbered correct engine. A few parts I'm replacing, are correct but not original. They are the carburetor, fuel pump, distributor & generator. I've located and purchased correct, re-buildable replacements, that I'm going to re-condition and rebuild. What I need is advice on where to buy the best available rebuild kits for these parts. I've been told that Wolfsburg West has good kits for the carb & fuel pump...please advise. Also any advise on the distributor and generator would be appreciated.
Dan2973
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2021 5:42 pm    Post subject: Re: carb. & fuel pump rebuild Reply with quote

Look for Bill at Sparx werkz
kevincoupnj
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2021 6:53 pm    Post subject: Re: carb. & fuel pump rebuild Reply with quote

Thanks...but I don't need a rebuilder. I need to know where to buy the best parts for myself to rebuild.
Where are you from in NJ ?
kreemoweet
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2021 9:04 pm    Post subject: Re: carb. & fuel pump rebuild Reply with quote

There's usually some hard-to-find distributor parts for sale at
https://www.vwnos.com/ .

Stop dead photo links! Post your photos to The Samba Gallery!
Glenn Premium Member
Mr. 010

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 5:16 am    Post subject: Re: carb. & fuel pump rebuild Reply with quote

A 67 originally had a 205K which is the simplest model. You only need 2 fiber washers and metal shims.

Member #1009

#BlueSquare