Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

M-code plate, is it an original 21-Window?
Forum Index -> Split Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Lowlightmafia
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2021 6:03 pm    Post subject: M-code plate, is it an original 21-Window? Reply with quote

Hi, I’m new to the bus world and am looking at a 64(63) the vin says aug-63 but I don’t know how to check if it’s an original 21 window car. Went to look at the car and it looks good but rather have the vin checked. Let me know if you can help.
Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
EverettB Premium Member
Administrator

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2021 9:24 pm    Post subject: Re: M-code plate, is it an original 21-Window? Reply with quote

The top line is 23 9 or 28 9?

The 9 is September so it's September 23/28, 1963 and Yes, a '64 model.

It looks like an original 21-Window to me since it doesn't have M-code 130.

130 = No Sunroof/ragtop, which would mean it's a 13-Window instead of a 21.

No 130 = 21-Window
Stop dead photo links! Post your photos to The Samba Gallery!
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Facebook Instagram Gallery Classifieds Feedback
NUTSFORBUSES
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 4:10 am    Post subject: Re: M-code plate, is it an original 21-Window? Reply with quote

""The top line is 23 9 or 28 9?
The 9 is September so it's September 23/28, 1963 and Yes, a '64 model.
It looks like an original 21-Window to me since it doesn't have M-code 130.
130 = No Sunroof/ragtop, which would mean it's a 13-Window instead of a 21.
No 130 = 21-Window""

Lucky to have THE EXPERT at hand!

I have one: 20 8
427 027 081 114 530 195