Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

1946 Beetle, KUV 346
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Beetle - Split-Window/1938-53 VWs Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Tom Hill
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:28 am    Post subject: 1946 Beetle, KUV 346 Reply with quote

Hi all, new to the group!
I'm trying to find out the fate of my Grandfather's 1946/7 Beetle, KUV346. There is a pic on this site but I can't seem to upload the photo here (I'm not good at this sort of thing!)
We last heard it was going to a museum as it was the oldest in Bristol at the time (1960's)

Thanks and any info would be much appreciated!
Tom
Zwitter UK
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:50 am    Post subject: Re: 1946 Beetle, KUV 346 Reply with quote

Welcome!

Upload the picture here then copy and past the link:
https://imgbb.com/

Very keen to see it!

Best of luck.
sgmalt46
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:03 am    Post subject: Re: 1946 Beetle, KUV 346 Reply with quote

welcome to the samba. said car is in the gallery . go to the search bar above and type in KUV 346 in the gallery. it's a 47. I think you where misunderstood you are
looking for a pic not trying to upload one? Steve . I believe it is with Martin southwell now? edit: sorry for being computer stupid . don't know how
to ad pic to the thread other than to take a pic of a pic. Embarassed Martin is in bath England. about 20 min from Bristol ! sure he would love to talk to you.
Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

66 beetle
71 square back (sold) ! good luck with it Henry!
46 beetle 552nd royal army service corps CCG

Last edited by sgmalt46 on Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:47 am; edited 3 times in total
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback