Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

timeing question, need help quick!
Forum Index -> Beetle - Late Model/Super - 1968-up Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Terran
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2004 7:31 pm    Post subject: timeing question, need help quick! Reply with quote

i'm going to the VW show in terrysville tomarrow and i need to know, my 74 has two timeing notches in teh wheel, one's on teh inside, one's on the outside, i'm now confused at which one i use. i know i need to time to 7.5 degrees BTDC and i don't which to use to line up to the case.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Gallery Classifieds Feedback
Glenn Premium Member
Mr. 010

PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2004 7:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a degree pulley, but i read the Bentley manual and it doesn't' specify which mark.

I'll be at Terryville also.. stop by and say hello.

Member #1009

#BlueSquare
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Gallery Classifieds Feedback
keifernet
Samba Search & Rescue

PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2004 8:34 pm    Post subject: Re: timeing question, need help quick! Reply with quote

Terran wrote:
i'm going to the VW show in terrysville tomarrow and i need to know, my 74 has two timeing notches in teh wheel, one's on teh inside, one's on the outside, i'm now confused at which one i use. i know i need to time to 7.5 degrees BTDC and i don't which to use to line up to the case.