Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Kill Switch Questions
Page: 1, 2, 3  Next
Forum Index -> Vanagon Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
ShotMagnet
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 12:31 am    Post subject: Kill Switch Questions Reply with quote

I have done searches on this site and others and I cannot find a picture or diagram, nothing. Remember I am new to the wiring thing be nice and simple if it all.

Thanks in AdVance
Craig
tencentlife
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to explain exactly what you wish to do, under what conditions, etc. Details.

And always begin any request for help by telling the year/model/equipment of your ride. They're not all the same, not by a long shot. Creating a signature line at the end of your posts including your vehicle info is a good way to do that automatically.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Gallery Classifieds Feedback
ShotMagnet
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanx for the advise. It is a VW 82 Vanagon W/ westy camper. Aircooled if that helps
Dogpilot
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What he meant, besides the kind of car, is what you aim to achieve. A kill switch on a dragster is a different creature from lets say; an anit-theft type installation. If your going to actuate it from a keyless entry system or alarm or so on.