Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Winter shouldn't stop you from using your Bus!
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Bay Window Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Gregg in the 603
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 1:03 pm    Post subject: Winter shouldn't stop you from using your Bus! Reply with quote

Hey guys, I use my bus all year, winter shouldn't stop you from camping! I installed a pretty cool heating setup, hopefully some of you can use my setup for your camping enjoyment.

I've been here on The Samba for a while, never really shared what I do for a living (not much of a living financially, haha!).

Link

Starbucket
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 1:35 pm    Post subject: Re: Winter shouldn't stop you from using your Bus! Reply with quote

It's not the cold it's the SALT that will eat your bus, that's why folks store them during winter.
richparker
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 2:33 pm    Post subject: Re: Winter shouldn't stop you from using your Bus! Reply with quote

Cool, I VDub all year too!
’65 Deluxe Build
’63 Deluxe Build
jjvincent
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 4:13 pm    Post subject: Re: Winter shouldn't stop you from using your Bus! Reply with quote

Good to see you use the official meal for snow storms. If you notice, people hear there is a snowstorm and they go get milk, eggs and bread. It's obvious to me, it's because they all want french toast when a big snow storm is coming in.
dodger tom
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 4:27 pm    Post subject: Re: Winter shouldn't stop you from using your Bus! Reply with quote

hey gregg, i camp in the winter. course i live on the beach in california. does that count?

great to see you making it work in slightly more extreme conditions.

dt