Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

66 vw convert gas tank size?
Forum Index -> Beetle - 1958-1967 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
66Rredvert
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:13 pm    Post subject: 66 vw convert gas tank size? Reply with quote

Ok I am new to VW's. I bought 66 convert to use as a daily driver. Since I have had it have taken it to local Shop to get it looked over and have any needed repairs taken care off (Luckily none where needed). It just hit me that I don’t know how large the gas tank is, and I would like to know if there are any hints or trick when filling the tank. Oh is it just as straight forward as opening hood taking gas cap off and filling. Any info will be appreciated.
towd
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

put cap back on when full,, close hood,,
KantDriveFast
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Around 11.5 gallons.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Instagram Gallery Classifieds Feedback
Jeckler
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 10:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

bill may wrote:
I am the crabby old guy.

Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit.
Wisdom is knowing not to put it in fruit salad.
glutamodo Premium Member
The Android

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 3:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote