Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

New Wrap Job
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Vanagon Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
oscarowner
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 1:28 pm    Post subject: New Wrap Job Reply with quote

I just wrapped Oscar last November to delay a paint job and see how I like the design before I had to live with it forever. A year in the harsh SoCal sun and the vinyl looks brand new. Its UV rated for seven years.

I'm an artist for a living and of course I am bored with the current blue and white.

Just getting some feedback from fellow tastemakers? Keep the current or go with the camo?

I also may sell Oscar in a year or two. Not sure which would be more sellable?

Don't worry. It all peels off so the integrity of the old boy is still underneath.

Thanks for any feedback!
Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

Zeitgeist 13
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 1:46 pm    Post subject: Re: New Wrap Job Reply with quote

Anything custom you do to a vehicle inherently makes it harder to sell, since it whittles down the potential pool of buyers. Personally, I would opt for pink chrome wrap

'89 Bluestar ALH w/12mm Waldo pump, PP764 and GT2052
'01 Weekender --> full camper
y u rune klassik?
jimf909 Premium Member
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 1:54 pm    Post subject: Re: New Wrap Job Reply with quote

No wrap at all will have the biggest market and be more sellable. For many buyers removing someone else’s wrap is one more thing to deduct from the offer price (- $500 to $1000). If you’re suggesting painting it camo then you’ll shrink your market by 95% making it less sellable.

I vote for camo! But go all the way and make it pink camo.