Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

1963 Type 34 Parts
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Type 3 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
JVetter
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Jun 01, 2021 12:39 pm    Post subject: 1963 Type 34 Parts Reply with quote

Towed my Dad's 1963 Type 34 to my house for restoration. Been sitting for 25 or 30 years (garage kept).
Question is what, if any, US imported VW's had the flat-four 1500cc engine in them that I can use as a cross-reference when buying parts for the engine or trans-axel? I'm new at this...

Thanks
Bobnotch
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Jun 01, 2021 6:09 pm    Post subject: Re: 1963 Type 34 Parts Reply with quote

Nothing really converts except early 61-65 type 3s, and none of them were imported into the USA by VW. All of the early type 3s and T-34's were brought into the USA by private people and a couple of dealers "in the know".