Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

"Road" tools?
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Kit Car/Fiberglass Buggy/356 Replica Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
slayer61
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2024 4:04 pm    Post subject: "Road" tools? Reply with quote

Guys & Girls in this forum... I'm kinda new to buggy-ing and I'm well covered with "roadside assistance".... but I gotta ask...

What tools do you pack in your buggy? Can you change a tire? A spark plug? Re-ring your 1776? I'm looking for ideas. The only thing that goes everywhere the buggy goes right now, is a pocket knife & a Leatherman multi tool. Embarassed

... Most folks are idiots when it deals with electrical !!!

67rustavenger wrote:

3/4 race cam? What's missing, one of the lobes? Shocked

Paul

'68 Manx clone... Sears??
2276 built on AS21 case
W-125 w/ GB 1.25:1 rockers
Mahle forged pistons
CB 4340 crank
CB H beam rods
deep sump
44 HPMX
EMPI GTV 2 STG II wedge ports
CB Magna spark
1 5/8 merged collector w/ hater stinger
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger Facebook Twitter Instagram Gallery Classifieds Feedback
Glenn Premium Member
Mr. 010

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2024 4:10 pm    Post subject: Re: "Road" tools? Reply with quote

slayer61 wrote:
Re-ring your 1776?

You planing on having to replace piston rings on the side of the road?

Just add a cell phone and credit card to your list and you're good.

Member #1009

#BlueSquare
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Gallery Classifieds Feedback
rugblaster
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2024 7:16 pm    Post subject: Re: "Road" tools? Reply with quote

I have a canvas bag I carry around to whatever car I'm driving.....When driving out of town anyway.